ainsfwbots
Search characters
EroPlay logo

EroPlay review

EroPlay is a scenario-based erotic AI roleplay site with a large official story catalogue and video covers, where photos, videos and voice cost Flames on top of Premium, run by ChatMist OÜ (Estonia). Is EroPlay free? Yes. Free plan: 32 messages. Paid plans cost from $3.91 a month billed yearly ($14.99 month to month). Our score: 6.0/10, #23 of 28; tested by us on a free account.

Our verdict

Best for story-driven erotic roleplay and multi-character scenes

23of 286.0/10

  • Free: 32 msgs(verified in our test)
  • from $3.91/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • No sign-up

Verified: we checked it on a new free account on 26 Sep 2026. See the test ↓

Free: 32 msgs, then from $3.91/mo billed yearly ($14.99 month to month)Opens EroPlay in a new tab18+

Checked Sep 2026. Links never move scores.

Hands-on test

We tested EroPlay on a free account

A new account, in English, with Jane (Commando Date scenario). We measured everything below ourselves in a real browser; nothing is copied from the site.

Free messages before the limit

32 messages in all

more than 20 of 27 others

The 33rd message opened the paywall, in one scenario.

The 33rd message opened the paywall. A 2026 third-party review counted 15; we got 32 in one scenario.

How far the free account went
Fully explicit on free
  1. FlirtingYes
  2. UndressingYes
  3. Explicit sexYes

Explicit on the free tier, narrated in the third person. The story called us by a default name ("Rick") instead of our persona. The scenario list is heavy on step-family and "virgin" set-ups; we used a first date.

Reply time
16.3 sfirst words in 9.2 sfaster than 2 of 27 others
Memory
Rememberedour dog's name, 14 messages later
Free pictures
0blurred or paidthe fewest of 20 tested
Sign-up
1 minEmail, Google or Discord · link by email, chat works before
First offer to our new account

Yearly 3.91 a month (46.92 a year) or monthly 14.99, shown as 80% off; card, Google Pay or Apple Pay, billed as ChatMist OU. The prices match our review.

More from the test
Sign-up
Email and password (signed in at once, a confirmation link follows by email), then a persona form (name, gender, optional details) on the first scenario.
The limit screen
"Upgrade to Premium today, 80% off just for you": yearly 3.91 a month, monthly 14.99 (struck through 19.99).
Pictures
Photos unlock at story milestones ("Goal achieved! 1 of 13 unlocked") but stay blurred on free ("Unblur").
Also seen
Slow replies: 9 to 28 seconds, with long narration.

All platforms tested, comparedHow we test

At a glance

Company
ChatMist OÜ (Estonian private limited company, registry code 17399199, registered 22 December 2025 at Tuulemäe tn 5, Tallinn), named in the site's footer, its 2257 statement and the domain record, which collects payments as the billing entity and commercial agent of ChatMist, Inc., the Delaware corporation that the terms of service (27 January 2026) name as the contracting company; the 2025 footer read 'SIA ChatMist' and the terms then said the service was run from Latvia
Headquarters
Estonia
Founded
2024
Website
eroplay.ai
Our rank
#23 of 28, 6.0/10
Prices checked
26 September 2026

Characters you will meet on EroPlay

All 157

Guides for EroPlay

All guides

Pros

  • 179 official scenarios, 164 with short MP4 video covers, built around 118 official characters that include men, gay, trans and anime options
  • Yearly Premium at 46.92 (about 3.91 a month in the prices served on 25 September 2026) for unlimited text roleplay across the catalogue
  • A scenario builder that writes a story from a short idea or lets you set every detail, with up to five characters, a narrator and AI suggestions, plus a detailed character creator
  • Photos and 5 to 30 second videos of characters on demand, read-aloud character and narrator voices, reply suggestions and standing chat instructions
  • Free scenarios can be started without an account after naming a persona, and sign-up needs only an email address or a Google, Discord or X account
  • Interface and catalogue in six languages, and a paywall that promises a discreet 'ChatMist OU' card descriptor

Cons

  • Most extras cost Flames on top of Premium: 20 per photo, 119 to 499 per video, 10 per new character, 1 per paragraph of voice and 170 to 640 per Hot-pack, and only subscribers can buy Flames
  • Subscription fees are non-refundable, and generated photos, videos, characters and scenario chats are deleted 14 days after Premium ends, with purchased Hot-packs becoming unavailable
  • Free use runs on a simpler model with blurred content and an unpublished message limit (32 messages in our test), 61 of the 179 scenarios need Premium, and prices shift by traffic source and A/B test
  • A quarter of the scenarios carry young, student, school or dormitory tags, and a few use non-consent set-ups such as harassment on public transport, a burglar, mind control or a sleeping woman, which the terms ban for user content
  • Hotjar session recording, Meta and Snapchat pixels and an ExoClick tag load without a cookie choice, and the privacy policy names no AI providers or retention periods
  • No native apps or voice calls, memory fades in long chats, and users report that 2026 changes wiped custom scenarios and put character creation behind Flames

What users say elsewhere

Ratings and recurring themes from other sites, checked 25 Sep 2026. They are not part of our score.

  • Trustpilot★ 3.214 reviews8 of the 14 reviews came through company invitations between 27 May and 9 June 2026 and average about 4 stars; the 6 organic reviews average 1.5.

Praised for

  • A wide range of ready-made scenarios, and players like steering each story their own way.
  • Reviewers rate the language model, image generation and scenario builder well, and several found the chats natural.
  • Some users describe an active team that answers feedback and fixes reported bugs.

Common complaints

  • Frequent changes in 2026: creating characters now costs Flames and offers fewer options, and some users lost their custom scenarios and stories after a system change.
  • The subscription feels thin because most actions cost extra Flames, and a few users call the service a money grab or a scam.
  • Stories can forget earlier events, dialogue sometimes stops making sense, images do not match the scene, and the site's own characters can intrude on user-made stories.

Opinions summarised from EroPlay users on other sites; review text is not copied.

Not for you? Three alternatives

GirlfriendGPTTested

Best for community characters and text roleplay

6.0/10
  • Free: 10 msgs(verified in our test)
  • from $12/mo yearly
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • Discreet billing

HeyGFTested

Best for photoreal AI girlfriends and in-chat photos and videos

6.0/10
  • Free: 29 msgs/day(verified in our test)
  • from $8.33/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • No sign-up

Kupid AITested

Best for voice messages and custom companion

6.0/10
  • Free: 15 msgs total(verified in our test)
  • from €14.92/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • Discreet billing
All EroPlay alternatives, compared

Where EroPlay ranks

What EroPlay is

EroPlay (styled EroPlay.ai) is a web platform for explicit AI roleplay built around scenarios: each one sets a place, a backstory and one or more characters, and the user decides what to say and do while the AI plays the characters and a narrator. The terms of service (27 January 2026) name ChatMist, Inc., a Delaware corporation, as the company and ChatMist OÜ, registered in Estonia in December 2025, as its billing agent; the 2025 footer read 'SIA ChatMist', and the domain dates from January 2024. The catalogue lists 179 official scenarios, 164 of them with short MP4 video covers, built around 118 official characters (98 women, including trans women, and 20 men; 106 realistic and 12 anime); 118 scenarios are free to play and 61 need Premium. Users can also create their own characters and build scenarios with up to five characters, generate photos and 5 to 30 second videos, have replies read aloud and buy 'Hot-packs' of ready-made media, in six interface languages.

No card is needed: a visitor can open a free scenario after naming a persona, sign-up takes an email address or a Google, Discord or X account, and free chats use a simpler model, send photos only at key moments of a story and keep hidden content blurred; the free message limit is not published (32 messages in one scenario in our test). Premium costs 14.99 USD a month or 46.92 a year (shown as 3.91 a month) in the prices the site served on 25 September 2026, although the FAQ text in the page source and 2026 third-party reviews list 89.99 a year, and the site's code lets the server set prices by traffic source and A/B test. Premium adds unlimited text messages, every scenario, unblurred content, the better model and the creators, but most extras cost Flames, which only subscribers can buy: 20 per photo, 119 to 499 per video, 10 per new character, 1 per paragraph of voice and 170 to 640 per Hot-pack. Packs run from 500 Flames for 9.99 to 20,000 for 199.99, so a photo costs about 0.20 to 0.40 USD. Subscription fees are non-refundable, and generated photos, videos, characters and scenario chats are deleted 14 days after Premium ends.

It suits users who want guided, story-driven erotic roleplay from a large official catalogue, including male, gay and trans scenarios, at a low yearly price for text. Notable limits: there are no native apps or voice calls, memory fades in long chats, and users say 2026 changes put character creation behind Flames and wiped their custom scenarios. On content, 45 of the 179 scenarios carry the site's young, student, school or dormitory tags (linked characters are listed as 19 to 42, and two scenarios are set around a school classroom), and a few use set-ups such as a stranger pressing against the user on crowded public transport (tagged harassment), a burglar in a woman's bedroom, mind control or a sleeping woman, although the terms ban non-consensual content. The paywall promises a discreet 'ChatMist OU' card descriptor, but Hotjar, Google Analytics, Meta and Snapchat pixels and an ExoClick tag load without a cookie choice, and a UK user reported in September 2026 that the site was no longer available there.

Why this score. Chat quality 6: 2026 hands-on reviews, most from sites with affiliate links, describe natural, coherent replies over 40 or more messages but recall that fades as a story grows, and Trustpilot users praise the language model while others say the dialogue sometimes makes no sense and stories forget earlier events; free chats run a simpler model. Characters 7: 179 official scenarios with written premises, 164 with video covers, built around 118 official characters that include men, gay, trans and anime options, with new stories promised every week, but no community library, 61 scenarios reserved for Premium, 11 with extra Flames prices, and a quarter of the catalogue tagged young, student, school or dormitory, plus a few non-consent set-ups. Features 8: an AI-assisted scenario builder with up to five characters and a narrator, a detailed character creator, photos and 5 to 30 second videos on demand, read-aloud character and narrator voices, reply suggestions, standing chat instructions, difficulty and writing-style settings and six interface languages; no voice calls, native apps or reference-image uploads. Value 5: the yearly plan at 46.92 (3.91 a month) buys unlimited text roleplay, but monthly billing costs 14.99, no Flames allowance is stated, nearly every photo, video, voice line, new character, Hot-pack and scenario unlock costs Flames that only subscribers can buy, purchased Hot-packs and generated content are lost after Premium ends, and subscription fees are non-refundable. Privacy 4: sign-up with only an email address or a Google, Discord or X account and a promised 'ChatMist OU' card descriptor, offset by Hotjar session recording, Meta and Snapchat pixels and an ExoClick tag loading with no cookie choice, a template privacy policy that names no AI providers or retention periods, terms that let the company use generated content to improve its models, admin tools to sign in as a user, and operator details that move between Latvia, Estonia and Delaware. UX 6: a clear web app in six languages with tag filters, video covers and guest play after naming a persona, but no native apps, a paywall with struck-through reference prices, Flames sold only to subscribers, and 2026 changes that users say wiped their custom scenarios; a UK user reports the site is no longer reachable there.

Score breakdown

Chat quality
6.0/10
Characters
7.0/10
Features
8.0/10
Value
5.0/10
Privacy and payments
4.0/10
Ease of use
6.0/10

EroPlay pricing

Free

No card is needed. A visitor can open a free scenario after naming a persona (a name, a gender and up to 1,000 characters about themselves) without an account, and sign-up takes an email address confirmed by link or a Google, Discord or X account. 118 of the 179 official scenarios are free to play; the FAQ says free chats use a simpler language model and send photos only at key moments of the story, and hidden content stays blurred. The number of free messages is not published; in our test on 26 September 2026 a new account got 32 messages in one scenario before the Premium paywall, while a 2026 third-party review counted 15 free messages and one video clip, and a third-party review site describes a daily cap. Creating characters and scenarios, generating photos and videos, voice and buying Flames all need Premium. Trial: No trial of Premium was offered in the prices served on 25 September 2026. The site's code holds switchable offers: a 3-day trial of the yearly plan ('Try for 3 days' at a trial price, then yearly billing), a '14 Days - Free' option shown when moving users to a new payment system, 'Premium 80% OFF' and 'Renew now 90% OFF' banners, one-time discounts after a failed renewal, a 24-month 'Save 80%' offer on the cancellation screen and a 25% discount for visitors sent by ThePornDude. Promo codes can be redeemed in the profile.

Paid

from $3.91/mo

Billed yearly ($46.92 a year). Month to month: $14.99.

the cheapest of 28 platforms

Premium covers unlimited text messages, and almost everything else is paid in Flames, which only subscribers can buy (the site's code sends everyone else to the Premium paywall). The public price list sets 20 Flames per photo, in chat or in the media generator, 10 per avatar or cover image, 10 to create a character, 1 per AI suggestion while creating a character or replying, 50 for the first activation of a standing chat instruction (later edits are free), 1 per paragraph of read-aloud voice, and 119, 219, 299 or 499 Flames for a video of 5, 10, 15 or 30 seconds. Some scenarios cost 299 to 575 Flames to unlock, three 'Hot Novella' Scenario Books cost 275 or 375, the 18 listed Hot-packs cost 170 to 640, and gifts to characters are paid in Flames. Packs: 500 Flames for 9.99, 1,100 for 19.99, 2,500 for 39.99 (marked popular), 6,000 for 79.99, 10,500 for 119.99 and 20,000 for 199.99 (marked best), from 19.98 down to 10.00 per 1,000 Flames; the bonus badges (+10% to +100%) match the smallest pack's rate, while the struck-through prices of 35 to 300 do not. That puts a photo at about 0.20 to 0.40 USD and a 5-second video at about 1.19 to 2.38. Flames can also be earned by completing a survey. A March 2026 Trustpilot reviewer says the subscription came with 100 Flames, which the site does not state.

Premium
$46.92/yr ($3.91/mo) · $14.99/moBilled 46.92 a year on yearly billing (shown as 3.91 a month) in the prices the site's API served on 25 September 2026, when the FAQ read '1 year: $46.92 (just $3.91/month, saving you 74% over a year)'. The FAQ text built into the page's source still says 89.99 a year (7.49 a month, 'saving you 42%', a saving that matches an earlier 12.99 monthly price), 2026 third-party reviews list 89.99 a year and 12.99 a month, and the site's code says the server sets prices by traffic source and A/B test. Unlimited text messages, all scenarios and the media inside them, unblurred hidden content, the most advanced language model, the character and scenario creators and photo and video generation paid in Flames, beta features and priority support. The paywall's code shows a struck-through 19.99 next to the monthly price and 7.50 a month next to the yearly price, with a 'Save 50%' badge.
See plans on EroPlay ↗Prices checked 26 September 2026. Confirm on the platform before paying.A new account was shown these prices on 26 Sep 2026

Refunds: Terms (27 January 2026): a subscription can be cancelled at any time and stays active to the end of the billing period, after which the account returns to the free version; all subscription fees are non-refundable because a free version exists to try first, and refunds for purchases made in error are considered only in exceptional circumstances at the company's discretion (support@eroplay.ai). The terms do not mention Flames, Hot-packs or scenario unlocks. The cancellation screen warns that generated photos, videos, characters and scenario chats are permanently deleted 14 days after the subscription expires and that purchased Hot-packs become unavailable. The complaints policy promises an answer within 5 business days.

Is there a EroPlay promo code?

Features

Explicit content
Allowed, no filter
Voice
Messages
Image generation
Yes
Video generation
Yes
Memory
No memory tools are offered: replies draw on the running chat, and the FAQ says free chats use a simpler model while Premium gets the most advanced one. The home page claims characters remember key details across sessions. 2026 hands-on reviews found replies coherent over a session of 40 or more messages but recall fading as a story grows, and one says the free model keeps details for five or six rounds and Premium for more than 20; Trustpilot users say stories forget earlier events. Users can set a persona of up to 1,000 characters, a standing 'Instruct' note for each chat, difficulty and writing-style settings, and several separate dialogs per scenario.
Create characters
Yes
Community characters
No
Group chat
Yes
Chat without sign-up
Yes
Apps
No
Payment methods
credit or debit card (Visa, Mastercard), processed through Stripe and TrustPay according to the site's code, Google Pay and Apple Pay (shown on the paywall)
Models
Not disclosed. The FAQ says the characters run on 'fine-tuned language models', with a simpler model for free users and 'our most advanced language model' for Premium; the public character data names Stable Diffusion XL (SDXL) LoRA files for most official characters, which points to SDXL-based image models. The video and voice models are not named.
Languages
English, Spanish, Portuguese, German, French, Italian

Questions about EroPlay

Is EroPlay free?

Yes, EroPlay has a free tier. No card is needed. A visitor can open a free scenario after naming a persona (a name, a gender and up to 1,000 characters about themselves) without an account, and sign-up takes an email address confirmed by link or a Google, Discord or X account. 118 of the 179 official scenarios are free to play; the FAQ says free chats use a simpler language model and send photos only at key moments of the story, and hidden content stays blurred. The number of free messages is not published; in our test on 26 September 2026 a new account got 32 messages in one scenario before the Premium paywall, while a 2026 third-party review counted 15 free messages and one video clip, and a third-party review site describes a daily cap. Creating characters and scenarios, generating photos and videos, voice and buying Flames all need Premium. Paid plans start at $3.91 a month billed yearly ($14.99 month to month).

How many free messages does EroPlay give?

In our test on 26 Sep 2026, a new free account got 32 messages in all. The 33rd message opened the paywall, in one scenario. The 33rd message opened the paywall. A 2026 third-party review counted 15; we got 32 in one scenario.

Is EroPlay filtered on the free plan?

In our test on 26 Sep 2026, on a free account: flirting: yes; undressing: yes; explicit sex: yes. Explicit on the free tier, narrated in the third person. The story called us by a default name ("Rick") instead of our persona. The scenario list is heavy on step-family and "virgin" set-ups; we used a first date.

How much does EroPlay cost?

EroPlay costs $14.99 month to month or $3.91 a month billed yearly ($46.92 a year). Prices checked 26 September 2026; confirm on the platform before paying.

Does EroPlay allow NSFW chat?

Yes. EroPlay allows explicit conversation between adults without a filter.

Is EroPlay safe to use?

EroPlay is run by ChatMist OÜ (Estonia). Card statements show a neutral name, not the site. You can sign up without giving your real name. Payment: credit or debit card (Visa, Mastercard), processed through Stripe and TrustPay according to the site's code, Google Pay and Apple Pay (shown on the paywall). Sign-in is by email and password (confirmed through a link) or a Google, Discord or X account, with no phone number or ID, and visitors can start free scenarios with only a persona name. The privacy policy (22 January 2026) names Chatmist, Inc., a Delaware corporation, gives Latvia as the country and describes collecting email addresses and usage data (IP address, device and pages visited) with essential, cookie-notice and preference cookies; it allows sharing with service providers, affiliates, business partners for promotions and buyers of the business, keeps data 'as long as necessary' without stated periods, and does not mention chat content or AI model providers. The terms (27 January 2026) let the company keep and use content generated on the platform to improve its models, screen user content with AI and review flagged items by hand, and send promotional emails to past customers until they opt out, while the FAQ says messages are encrypted and accessible only to the user. The home page loads Hotjar (session recording), Google Analytics, Meta and Snapchat pixels and an ExoClick conversion tag that triggers requests to a dozen other ad-network domains, with no cookie choice; the site's code can also load TikTok and X pixels, reports errors to Sentry and includes admin tools to sign in as a user. The paywall says card statements show 'ChatMist OU' with 'Premium Access features' or 'Premium chat features'; a third-party review site says charges may appear as VITALWAY. Accounts can be deleted in the profile, after which the same email cannot be used again, and generated content is deleted 14 days after Premium ends. As with any AI companion, do not share details that identify you or other real people.

Does EroPlay have voice, images or video?

Voice: yes. Image generation: yes. Video: yes. These features are often limited to paid plans.

Is there an EroPlay app?

No native app; EroPlay runs in the browser and can be added to your home screen.

Who runs EroPlay?

EroPlay is run by ChatMist OÜ, based in Estonia. It was founded in 2024.

Compare EroPlay with

Sources (42)

Where the facts on this page come from. Prices checked 26 September 2026.

  1. eroplay.ai
  2. eroplay.ai/robots.txt
  3. eroplay.ai/sitemap.xml
  4. eroplay.ai/site-index
  5. eroplay.ai/roleplay/Striptease-Private-Room
  6. eroplay.ai/roleplay/harassment
  7. eroplay.ai/roleplay/diva-in-school
  8. eroplay.ai/roleplay/secret-society
  9. eroplay.ai/roleplay/apartment-robbery
  10. eroplay.ai/character-generator
  11. eroplay.ai/scenarios-generator
  12. eroplay.ai/terms-of-service
  13. eroplay.ai/privacy-policy
  14. eroplay.ai/complaints-policy
  15. eroplay.ai/2257-exemption
  16. api.eroplay.ai/subscription-prices
  17. api.eroplay.ai/token-prices
  18. api.eroplay.ai/public/games
  19. api.eroplay.ai/characters/generation-list?authorType=all&sex=all
  20. api.eroplay.ai/media-packs/sort
  21. eroplay.ai/assets/main-12d4a032.js
  22. eroplay.ai/assets/configureAppStore-bb5f1b4b.js
  23. eroplay.ai/assets/configureAppStore-bb5f1b4b.js.map
  24. eroplay.ai/assets/analytics-f4232ace.js
  25. eroplay.ai/apple-touch-icon.png
  26. docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd2CODPLwXYXLNAMiTBm11xP1Yp0EtaDHD2Fd4umK5CX1f8Vg/viewform
  27. web.archive.org/web/20250714110556/https://eroplay.ai/terms-of-service
  28. web.archive.org/web/20260119133846/https://eroplay.ai/terms-of-service
  29. web.archive.org/web/20260614193828/https://eroplay.ai
  30. rdap.identitydigital.services/rdap/domain/eroplay.ai
  31. ariregister.rik.ee/eng/company/17399199/ChatMist-O%C3%9C
  32. data.gov.lv/dati/api/3/action/datastore_search?resource_id=25e80bf3-f107-4ab4-89ef-251b5b9374e9&q=ChatMist
  33. itunes.apple.com/search?term=eroplay&entity=software&country=us
  34. play.google.com/store/search?q=eroplay&c=apps&hl=en_US&gl=US
  35. play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.smirk.revel.cushion.ardor
  36. trustpilot.com/review/eroplay.ai
  37. reddit.com/r/eroplay
  38. top-ai-girlfriends.com/ai-girlfriend-reviews/eroplay-ai
  39. crushgfai.com/blogs/eroplay-ai-review-after-7-days-surprisingly-addictive-ai-chats
  40. allaigirlfriends.com/review/eroplay-ai
  41. spicyranks.ai/eroplay
  42. eroplayaiapp.com/pricing

What we could not verify

  • Whether the free limit is per scenario, per day or for the account: our new account got 32 messages in one scenario (26 September 2026); a 2026 third-party review counted 15 and a third-party review site describes a daily cap.
  • Yearly price: the site's API served 46.92 a year (3.91 a month) on 25 September 2026, checked from Portugal, while the FAQ text in the page source and 2026 third-party reviews give 89.99; the code says prices vary by traffic source and A/B test, so other visitors may see other prices.
  • Whether Premium includes any Flames: nothing on the site states an allowance, the sign-up bonus is an internal setting, and a March 2026 Trustpilot reviewer says the subscription came with 100 Flames.
  • Card descriptor: the paywall says statements show 'ChatMist OU' with 'Premium Access features' or 'Premium chat features', while a third-party review site says charges may appear as VITALWAY; neither was checked on a statement.
  • UK availability: a September 2026 Trustpilot review says UK visitors now see a message telling them to contact support for a refund of the remaining subscription; this could not be checked from outside the UK, and whether other countries are blocked is not known.
  • Refunds for Flames, Hot-packs and scenario unlocks, which the terms do not cover.
  • The chat, image, video and voice models behind the service.
  • Whether chats reply in the interface language: the catalogue is translated into five languages besides English, but chat language was not tested.
  • How the terms' content rules apply to the official catalogue: the terms ban non-consensual content, including consensual non-consent, and roleplay with characters under 18, while a few official scenarios use non-consent set-ups and a quarter carry young, student, school or dormitory tags.
  • Scale claims: interface text promises '300+ scenarios' and the FAQ new stories every week, while the public list had 179 scenarios on 25 September 2026.
  • PayPal appears only on a landing page for ad traffic; whether the normal checkout accepts it is not stated.

Run EroPlay? Claim this listing