ainsfwbots
Search characters
Cherrypop logo

Cherrypop review

Cherrypop is an NSFW community roleplay site with realistic and anime characters, image and video generation and a Reels feed, on one Premium plan with monthly Cherries, run by Polygonal Labs LLC (United States). Is Cherrypop free? Yes. Free plan: 55 Cherries. Paid plans cost from $10 a month billed yearly ($19.99 month to month). Our score: 6.3/10, #18 of 28; tested by us on a free account.

Our verdict

Best for AI image and video generation and community roleplay characters

18of 286.3/10

  • Free: 55 Cherries(verified in our test)
  • from $10/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • No sign-up

Verified: we checked it on a new free account on 26 Sep 2026. See the test ↓

Free: 55 Cherries, then from $10/mo billed yearly ($19.99 month to month)Opens Cherrypop in a new tab18+

Checked Sep 2026. Links never move scores.

Hands-on test

We tested Cherrypop on a free account

A new account, in English, with Hannah Cole. We measured everything below ourselves in a real browser; nothing is copied from the site.

Free messages before the limit

56 messages on the free credits

more than 22 of 27 others

55 Cherries on arrival at 1 per message.

A "55 cherries left" counter drops by one per message. The upgrade window says free chats forget after 30 messages.

How far the free account went
Fully explicit on free
  1. FlirtingYes
  2. UndressingYes
  3. Explicit sexYes

Explicit on the free Cherries, in long third-person narration.

Reply time
6.4 sfirst words in 1.9 sfaster than 14 of 27 others
Memory
Rememberedour dog's name, 13 messages later
Free pictures
Not tested
Sign-up
4 minEmail or Google · code by email
First offer to our new account

Premium yearly at 9.99 a month (119.99 billed yearly, 75% off, 1,000 bonus Cherries in the first month) or monthly 19.99 (50% off); card or crypto. The prices match our review.

More from the test
Sign-up
An 18+ gate, email and a six-digit code by email (it took about three minutes to arrive), then an optional "how did you find us" question; 55 Cherries on arrival.
The limit screen
"Subscribe to Premium for uncensored image and video generation, unlimited messages": yearly 9.99 a month (119.99 a year, 75% off, 1,000 bonus Cherries), monthly 19.99.
Pictures
Not tested: we spent the Cherries on chat. The sign-up screen promises 10 free generations; uncensored images and video are Premium.
Memory
Within the 30 messages the upgrade window says free chats remember.
Also seen
A suggested reply above the input is explicit from the first message.

All platforms tested, comparedHow we test

At a glance

Company
Polygonal Labs LLC (New Mexico limited liability company with a mailing address at 1209 Mountain Road Pl NE #7596, Albuquerque) and Luantha LTD (Cyprus private company HE 488949, registered 4 March 2026, Agias Elenis 4, Nicosia), which the terms of service (5 August 2026) name together as 'CherryPop'; the privacy policy names Luantha LTD as operator, and the affiliate programme is run by Polygonal Labs LLC doing business as Cherrypop AI
Headquarters
United States
Founded
2025
Website
cherrypop.ai
Our rank
#18 of 28, 6.3/10
Prices checked
26 September 2026

Characters you will meet on Cherrypop

All 712

Guides for Cherrypop

All guides

Pros

  • Chat before signing up: guests can open any character without an account, and a free account needs only an email code or Google sign-in, with no card
  • Premium at 119.99 a year (about 10 a month) combines unlimited messages with 1,000 Cherries a month, about 200 images or 10 videos
  • Broad media tools: preset-based images with editing, angle changes and upscaling, video from text or images with extended and chained clips and optional sound, a Reels feed and experimental interactive video scenes
  • Detailed chat controls: five chat models, a lust-level setting, reply length, personas, pinned memories, custom instructions and an automatic memory log
  • Community characters in realistic and anime styles, as women, men and trans characters, each with a written scenario, opening message and media gallery, in an interface available in nine languages
  • Discreet billing under 'CHERRYMEDIA.CO' and crypto payments for the yearly plan and Cherry packs

Cons

  • Monthly billing costs twice the yearly rate (19.99 versus 10.00 a month), and the 50% and 75% savings badges are measured against a 39.99 reference price
  • Free use is thin: messages draw on 55 starting Cherries, free chats forget after about 30 messages, and in-chat photos, custom prompts and video with sound need Premium
  • No published refund policy, and deleting an account forfeits an active subscription and any remaining Cherries
  • No official cast: about one in five community characters seen use step-family or high-school setups (the school ones mostly aged 18), some category and page names use youth-coded wording, and galleries show explicit media by default
  • No native iOS or Android app, no voice calls and no group chats
  • Two session-recording tools and Google Analytics run on every page except checkout with no cookie choice, chat logs are kept for 3 years, and the policy pages contradict each other on deletion

Not for you? Three alternatives

GoLove AITested

Best for realistic and anime AI girlfriends and NSFW video generation

6.3/10
  • Free: 30 msgs(verified in our test)
  • from $9.99/mo yearly
  • Unfiltered(verified in our test)
  • No sign-up

DarLink AITested

Best for image and short video generation and custom character building

6.2/10
  • Free: 2 msgs total(verified in our test)
  • from $9.99/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered
  • Voice

Candy.aiTested

Best for image and video generation and custom character builder

6.5/10
  • Free: 5 msgs total(verified in our test)
  • from $3.99/mo yearly(verified in our test)
  • Unfiltered
  • Discreet billing
All Cherrypop alternatives, compared

Where Cherrypop ranks

What Cherrypop is

Cherrypop (also written Cherrypop AI or Cherrypop.ai, and CherryPop in its terms) is a web-based NSFW AI roleplay and generation platform. Its terms of service (5 August 2026) name two operators: Polygonal Labs LLC, a New Mexico company with an Albuquerque mailing address, and Luantha LTD, a private company registered in Nicosia, Cyprus in March 2026; the domain dates from September 2025. There is no official cast: the Explore grid, 13 category pages and a vertical Reels feed of short AI clips show public characters made by users, in realistic or anime style and as women, men or trans characters, including franchise characters such as League of Legends champions; each has a written scenario, an opening message and a gallery of images and short videos. Users chat with them or build their own in a short wizard (style, looks, voice, personality and backstory), and generate pictures and clips of any character: images from pose, outfit and background pickers, with editing, angle changes and upscaling, and videos made from text or an image, extended or chained into longer scenes, with optional sound. Chats offer five models, a lust-level setting, personas and memory tools, and the interface comes in nine languages.

No card is needed to start: guests can chat without an account until their starter Cherries (the site's credit) run out, and sign-up takes an email code or a Google account. Free users pay for messages in Cherries (55 on arrival at 1 a message in our test), and the upgrade page says free chats forget after about 30 messages. Premium costs 19.99 USD a month or 119.99 a year (shown as 9.99 a month) and adds unlimited messages, 1,000 Cherries a month (about 200 images or 10 videos by the paywall's count), about five times the free memory, in-chat photos, video with sound and unlimited Reels; yearly subscribers currently get 1,000 bonus Cherries in the first month. Cherry packs cost 11.99 for 1,000, 49.99 for 5,000 and 159.99 for 20,000. The 'Save 50%' and 'Save 75%' badges compare against a 39.99 reference price, so the real saving of yearly over monthly billing is 50%. The checkout names the card descriptor 'CHERRYMEDIA.CO', crypto is accepted for the yearly plan and Cherry packs, and no refund policy is published.

It suits users who want roleplay with community characters plus image and video generation on one subscription. Notable limits: about one in five of the 181 characters seen on the category pages use step-family or high-school setups (the school ones mostly with the age set to 18), some of the site's category and generator page names use youth-coded wording, and character galleries show explicit media unless a visitor switches to Filtered mode. There are no native apps, voice calls or group chats. The privacy policy keeps chat logs for three years while the account page promises full deletion 30 days after an account is closed, and the site runs Microsoft Clarity and PostHog session recording on every page except checkout, without a cookie choice. Visitors in some countries must pass a third-party age check before explicit content opens.

Why this score. Chat quality 6: 2026 hands-on reviews describe immersive, in-character roleplay that sets scenes on its own, but also long-winded replies and fuzzy recall over one long storyline, and a user review mentions repetition, which the site's own FAQ addresses; free chats remember about 30 messages, and four of the five chat models are Premium and marked experimental. Characters 6: a varied community catalogue in realistic and anime styles with women, men and trans characters, written scenarios, opening lines and media galleries, including franchise characters from League of Legends and other series, but no official cast, no published size (the sitemap lists 100 and the category pages showed 181) and about a fifth of the cards seen built on step-family or high-school setups. Features 8: preset-based image creation with editing, angle changes and upscaling, video from text or images with extensions, chains and sound, in-chat photos, audio messages, a Reels feed, interactive scenes, five chat models and memory tools; no voice calls, no group chats and no native apps. Value 6: the yearly plan costs about 10 a month for unlimited messages and 1,000 Cherries (about 200 images or 10 videos), and packs cost 8 to 12 per 1,000 Cherries, but monthly billing costs twice as much, free use is thin, the savings badges use a 39.99 reference price and no refund policy is published. Privacy 5: sign-up with only an email address or a Google account, a discreet 'CHERRYMEDIA.CO' descriptor and crypto payments, offset by 3-year chat log retention, use of data to improve AI models, a perpetual licence to user characters and generations, Microsoft Clarity and PostHog session recording on every page except checkout with no cookie choice, and policy pages that contradict each other on deletion and on who runs the service. UX 7: a modern web app in nine languages with guest chat, picker-based generation, gender, style and category filters, a Reels feed and web-app install, but no native apps, blurred or locked gallery items, a regional age check in some countries, and promotional claims (two weeks of free Premium, no blocked prompts) that the product pages contradict.

Score breakdown

Chat quality
6.0/10
Characters
6.0/10
Features
8.0/10
Value
6.0/10
Privacy and payments
5.0/10
Ease of use
7.0/10

Cherrypop pricing

Free

No card is needed. Guests can open any character and chat without an account until their starter Cherries run out, and the first Reels play without signing in. A free account (email code or Google) got 55 Cherries in our test on 26 September 2026, at 1 Cherry a message, so the free chat lasted 56 messages; the sign-up screen also promises '10 free generations'. The site describes a daily cap on free use that Premium removes, without a number, and the upgrade page says free chats forget after about 30 messages. The generator's FAQ says the sign-up Cherries cover the first images, while the plan comparison lists videos and images as Premium; in-chat photos, custom prompts, image editing, angle changes, upscaling and longer or voiced videos need a subscription. Trial: No free trial of Premium appears on the upgrade page. The site's social preview text still promises '2 weeks free premium (first 1000 only)', and its code holds a switched-off holiday offer of free Premium with 200 daily credits. Yearly billing currently adds 1,000 bonus Cherries in the first month, marked as a limited-time offer.

Paid

from $10/mo

Billed yearly ($119.99 a year). Month to month: $19.99.

cheaper than 6 of 27 others

Cherries (also called Cherry Coins) pay for media and extras; Premium chat is unlimited, while free users also pay for messages in Cherries. The paywall equates 1,000 Cherries to about 200 images or 10 videos (about 5 per image and 100 per video). In the site's code the Deep and Intricate chat models cost 1 Cherry per message, experimental interactive video scenes are charged per turn, and a character's locked photos and videos can be unlocked for a Cherry price; audio messages also use Cherries. Packs in the site's code: 1,000 Cherries for 11.99, 5,000 for 49.99 (marked most popular) and 20,000 for 159.99, which works out to 12, 10 and 8 per 1,000; they are one-time purchases added to the balance at payment. Referrers get 300 Cherries when a friend makes a first purchase. Whether monthly Cherries roll over is not stated.

Premium
$119.99/yr ($10/mo) · $19.99/moThe yearly option is preselected and billed 119.99 a year (shown as 9.99 a month; 119.99 divided by 12 is 10.00), currently with 1,000 bonus Cherries in the first month as a limited-time offer. Unlimited messages, 1,000 Cherries a month (about 200 images or 10 videos by the paywall's count), image and video generation including video with sound, in-chat photos, audio messages, faster replies, about five times the free memory window with a Memory panel, unlimited Reels and the advanced generator modes (custom prompts, image editing, angle changes and upscaling). Both prices are shown against a struck-through 39.99 a month, with 'Save 50%' on monthly and 'Save 75%' on yearly billing. In January 2026 the upgrade page showed 19.99 a month or 59.99 a year under a 'Fall Sale' banner.
See plans on Cherrypop ↗Prices checked 26 September 2026. Confirm on the platform before paying.A new account was shown these prices on 26 Sep 2026

Refunds: No refund policy is published: the terms of service (5 August 2026) say nothing about payments, cancellation or refunds, and the site has no refund page. The checkout says subscriptions renew automatically each month or year until cancelled in account settings, and cancelling keeps Premium until the end of the paid period. Deleting an account forfeits any active subscription and remaining Cherries. The privacy policy mentions handling refunds without stating any terms.

Is there a Cherrypop promo code?

Features

Explicit content
Allowed, no filter
Voice
Messages
Image generation
Yes
Video generation
Yes
Memory
Memory is kept per chat: recent messages feed each reply, an automatic memory log updates about every 18 messages (site code), and chats accept pinned memories, custom instructions and a persona, while a new chat starts fresh. The upgrade page says free chats forget after about 30 messages and Premium remembers about five times longer, with a Memory panel to read, add, edit or delete what a chat has kept. A 2026 hands-on review found recall fuzzy over one long storyline.
Create characters
Yes
Community characters
Yes
Group chat
No
Chat without sign-up
Yes
Apps
No
Payment methods
credit or debit card (Visa, Mastercard, American Express) in an on-site checkout; the site's code references the sticky.io and Finby payment services, cryptocurrency (Bitcoin, Ethereum and USDC are shown) for the yearly plan and Cherry packs, not the monthly plan
Models
Not disclosed. Chats offer company-named models: Standard (the default) plus Expressive, Creative, Deep and Intricate, all four marked Premium and experimental with long memory. Image styles come in a realistic family (Lucid, Cherry, Crisp) and an anime family (Sugarpop, Bubble, Glitter), with Halo and Ultra model options; video renders at 480p or 720p for 5 or 8 seconds, with a longer 'Pro' mode and an optional synced audio track.
Languages
English, Spanish, Japanese, Portuguese, German, French, Russian, Dutch, Italian

Questions about Cherrypop

Is Cherrypop free?

Yes, Cherrypop has a free tier. No card is needed. Guests can open any character and chat without an account until their starter Cherries run out, and the first Reels play without signing in. A free account (email code or Google) got 55 Cherries in our test on 26 September 2026, at 1 Cherry a message, so the free chat lasted 56 messages; the sign-up screen also promises '10 free generations'. The site describes a daily cap on free use that Premium removes, without a number, and the upgrade page says free chats forget after about 30 messages. The generator's FAQ says the sign-up Cherries cover the first images, while the plan comparison lists videos and images as Premium; in-chat photos, custom prompts, image editing, angle changes, upscaling and longer or voiced videos need a subscription. Paid plans start at $10 a month billed yearly ($19.99 month to month).

How many free messages does Cherrypop give?

In our test on 26 Sep 2026, a new free account got 56 messages on the free credits. 55 Cherries on arrival at 1 per message. A "55 cherries left" counter drops by one per message. The upgrade window says free chats forget after 30 messages.

Is Cherrypop filtered on the free plan?

In our test on 26 Sep 2026, on a free account: flirting: yes; undressing: yes; explicit sex: yes. Explicit on the free Cherries, in long third-person narration.

How much does Cherrypop cost?

Cherrypop costs $19.99 month to month or $10 a month billed yearly ($119.99 a year). Prices checked 26 September 2026; confirm on the platform before paying.

Does Cherrypop allow NSFW chat?

Yes. Cherrypop allows explicit conversation between adults without a filter.

Is Cherrypop safe to use?

Cherrypop is run by Polygonal Labs LLC (United States). Card statements show a neutral name, not the site. You can sign up without giving your real name. Payment: credit or debit card (Visa, Mastercard, American Express) in an on-site checkout; the site's code references the sticky.io and Finby payment services, cryptocurrency (Bitcoin, Ethereum and USDC are shown) for the yearly plan and Cherry packs, not the monthly plan. Sign-in is by a 6-digit email code or a Google account, with no phone number or ID; the privacy policy also mentions Discord login and a date of birth. The FAQ promises a payment processor's merchant name on statements instead of 'Cherrypop AI', and the checkout names the card descriptor 'CHERRYMEDIA.CO'. The privacy policy (dated 31 October 2025) names Luantha LTD as operator and calls it incorporated in the United States; it says personal data is not sold, describes AES-256 encryption at rest and TLS in transit, and mentions end-to-end encryption for sensitive NSFW content without describing it. The policy lists AI model providers among the services that receive data and says usage data helps improve AI models, with identifiers removed from training datasets, while the FAQ says conversations are never shared with third parties. The policy keeps NSFW chat logs for 3 years, generated media for 1 year, account data for a year after a deletion request and payment records for 7 years, but the account page says all data is deleted 30 days after an account is closed, and generator landing pages claim prompts and images are never stored. The terms give the company a perpetual, transferable licence to user characters and generations, including to promote the service on or off the platform. Microsoft Clarity and PostHog (both recording sessions) and Google Analytics load on every page except checkout, no cookie choice was found, and ad-click IDs are stored for attribution. PayPal, Venmo and Apple Pay buttons exist in the site's payment code but are switched off. As with any AI companion, do not share details that identify you or other real people.

Does Cherrypop have voice, images or video?

Voice: yes. Image generation: yes. Video: yes. These features are often limited to paid plans.

Is there a Cherrypop app?

No native app; Cherrypop runs in the browser and can be added to your home screen.

Who runs Cherrypop?

Cherrypop is run by Polygonal Labs LLC, based in the United States. It was founded in 2025.

Compare Cherrypop with

Sources (59)

Where the facts on this page come from. Prices checked 26 September 2026.

  1. cherrypop.ai
  2. cherrypop.ai/robots.txt
  3. cherrypop.ai/sitemap.xml
  4. cherrypop.ai/manifest.json
  5. cherrypop.ai/upgrade
  6. cherrypop.ai/checkout?type=SUB_MONTHLY
  7. cherrypop.ai/chat
  8. cherrypop.ai/create
  9. cherrypop.ai/generate
  10. cherrypop.ai/generate/ai-nude-generator
  11. cherrypop.ai/reels
  12. cherrypop.ai/profile
  13. cherrypop.ai/busty
  14. cherrypop.ai/anime
  15. cherrypop.ai/asian
  16. cherrypop.ai/blonde
  17. cherrypop.ai/boyfriend
  18. cherrypop.ai/hentai
  19. cherrypop.ai/latina
  20. cherrypop.ai/milf
  21. cherrypop.ai/romantic
  22. cherrypop.ai/spicy
  23. cherrypop.ai/submissive
  24. cherrypop.ai/virgin
  25. cherrypop.ai/character/73c657fa-687d-405f-b251-b81323ec2ec3
  26. cherrypop.ai/character/35bef2b4-a535-4682-b89f-a9995438a9e4
  27. cherrypop.ai/character/7882d41f-569c-49c3-b46d-499a01286754
  28. cherrypop.ai/de
  29. cherrypop.ai/de/character/73c657fa-687d-405f-b251-b81323ec2ec3
  30. cherrypop.ai/blog
  31. cherrypop.ai/terms-and-policy
  32. cherrypop.ai/terms-of-service
  33. cherrypop.ai/privacy-policy
  34. cherrypop.ai/content-removal-policy
  35. cherrypop.ai/2257-statement
  36. cherrypop.ai/refund-policy
  37. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blocale%5D/upgrade/page-b9b8b59ee5990bef.js
  38. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/134-e8f3393e45960185.js
  39. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blocale%5D/checkout/page-91329381c749e7f3.js
  40. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/5271-ea1297d85f9dfb4b.js
  41. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/8603-4682c9bd13fc0684.js
  42. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/4998-25e8e05c7585b372.js
  43. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/main-app-06d65b4de18800d2.js
  44. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blocale%5D/layout-7c8339d700faefcc.js
  45. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blocale%5D/profile/page-54cebce8fb41ddac.js
  46. cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/%5Blocale%5D/character/%5BcharacterId%5D/page-d94a0caf012983f6.js
  47. web.archive.org/web/20260128213822/https://cherrypop.ai/upgrade
  48. web.archive.org/web/20260128213822id_/https://cherrypop.ai/_next/static/chunks/app/upgrade/page-42ea72e79df0b00a.js
  49. rdap.identitydigital.services/rdap/domain/cherrypop.ai
  50. i-cyprus.com/company/673391
  51. ganknow.com/cherrypop?tab=membership
  52. discord.gg/qBYWvcuNHf
  53. itunes.apple.com/search?term=cherrypop&entity=software&country=us
  54. play.google.com/store/search?q=cherrypop&c=apps&hl=en_US&gl=US
  55. trustpilot.com/review/cherrypop.ai
  56. pippinclub.com/blog/cherrypop-ai
  57. aigirlmates.com/reviews/cherrypop-ai
  58. companaya.com/cherrypop-ai-review-2026
  59. myaigirlfriend.net/ai-gf-apps/the-best-ai-girlfriend-my-cherrypop-ai-review

What we could not verify

  • Whether free Cherries come back: our new account got 55 at 1 a message (26 September 2026); the site describes a daily cap it does not publish, the sign-up screen promises '10 free generations' and a 2026 review put the grant at 50.
  • Cherry prices of audio messages, video options (resolution, length and sound), scene turns and gallery unlocks, which load from the site's API; the rates of about 5 Cherries per image and 100 per video are derived from the paywall's '200 images or 10 videos'.
  • Whether monthly Cherries roll over or expire, and whether a yearly plan paid in crypto renews.
  • Refund terms: none are published, and the terms of service do not cover payments.
  • Where the company is run from: Polygonal Labs LLC's New Mexico registration could not be checked and its Albuquerque address is in a building used by registered-agent services; Luantha LTD was registered in Cyprus on 4 March 2026, although the privacy policy dated 31 October 2025 already names it as operator and calls it incorporated in the United States.
  • The chat, image and video models behind the company's model names.
  • The size of the public catalogue: the sitemap lists 100 characters and the category pages showed 181, while the site claims 1,000,000+ characters created; whether any of the busiest creator accounts belong to the company is not stated.
  • A 3-month billing option ('Save 62%') appears in the site's interface text and in a 2026 review, but not on the upgrade page; the social preview text still promises '2 weeks free premium (first 1000 only)'.
  • Which countries trigger the third-party age check, and what the check involves.
  • Whether chat text is masked in the Microsoft Clarity and PostHog session recordings.
  • One 2026 review lists group chats, iOS and Android apps and no crypto payments; none of these matched the site or the app stores on 25 September 2026.
  • Scale and rating figures are unsourced company claims (1.4M+ active users, 50M+ images, 134M+ messages, 'Rated 4.95', 4.7/5 from 12,400+ reviews, and 'Featured on' badges for TechCrunch and Forbes).
  • The account page still sends some subscribers to a GankNow membership page to manage billing, and that page no longer exists.

Run Cherrypop? Claim this listing